(602) 999-5850 Over 20 years of Arizona Home Inspections Expertise

AZ Certified

Home Inspector #44033

InterNACHI Certified

Superior Service Award

AWARD WINNING RESULTS

The greatest compliment we can ever receive is your repeat business and/or your referral. We hope to hear from you or an acquaintance in the near future!

WHAT OUR CLIENTS SAY

We have a diverse range of customers but they all have one thing in common; excellent service provided and customer satisfaction.

I have been a Realtor for 19 years and recommend Matt highly. He is honest, thorough, responsive and always on time. His reports are accurate and very user friendly and he couldn’t be a nicer guy! I cant say enough good things about him or his employees, he is a rockstar in my business.

Amy Nelson
Realtor
5-star-rating

I used First Step Home Inspectors for the purchase of a new home and had an excellent experience! Matt was very professional and thorough and delivered a comprehensive report. His report assisted in the seller giving me $8K for needed repairs! I definitely recommend Matt and will use his services again.

Mary M.
5-star-rating

We used Matt Jenks at First Step Home Inspectors to inspect our home before purchasing in North Scottsdale. He was very professional, thorough and friendly. He gave us a detailed report within hours of inspecting our home and answered our follow-up questions promptly. We have referred several friends to him and they have all been very pleased.

Marty Huff
5-star-rating
bbbac-aplus
Spectora Reviews
5/5
Norman Longaza
Norman Longaza
2024-03-18
First Step Home Inspections should be your first step when you are getting ready to close on your home. Matt Jenks did an outstanding job with identifying issues that were unseen and not obvious to the naked eye. His inspection was thorough and took several hours. His report was thorough and very detailed with lots of pictures and explanations for the issues he found. Matt went above and beyond and saved me several thousand dollars when he identified a root issue. The homeowner was notified of the issue and had it fixed before closing. For all your home inspection needs, make it the First Step experience.
Jony Sun
Jony Sun
2024-02-04
Very professional and decent service, will recommend!
Paul Welden
Paul Welden
2024-01-26
First Step Home Inspectors is the home inspection company I recommend to all my real estate clients. As an Exclusive Buyer's Agent, I appreciate that their online order process is smooth and efficient, prices are reasonable, and the services they offer are incredible (thermal imaging, sewer scope, etc.). The reports they provide arrive quickly and are easy to read. First Step Home Inspectors provides quality work to my clients and makes me look great as an Exclusive Buyer's Agent.
Scott Ravert
Scott Ravert
2024-01-25
Matt is one of the best Inspectors I've encountered. Very professional and pleasant to deal with. I've worked with 20 different Inspectors and when I needed an inspection at my place, I chose Matt.
Alishya Sibbio
Alishya Sibbio
2024-01-12
We have worked used First Step Home Inspections for all of our inspections for over 5 years. Matt, Austin, Andy, Logan & Joe are all incredible inspectors and really know their stuff! We have worked with all of them and trust them to provide excellent & detailed inspection reports that our clients feel comfortable with understanding. They are always available to answer any questions we have too!
Sarah Luzi
Sarah Luzi
2023-11-27
First step home inspectors are my go to inspector for my clients. They are so professional and service the entire Valley. Matt is such a fantastic inspector and has trained his inspectors to be just as knowledgeable and professional! Thank you for always making me look good to my home buyers.
Speider Schneider
Speider Schneider
2023-09-14
Top notch! Discovered soooo much and took time to explain options. Very pleased! A house is like a snappy dresser... there's usually a mess underneath!
Angeleena Flores
Angeleena Flores
2023-08-13
Such an amazing and professional company! I was highly impressed with the through inspection that was conducted on my home! This company was quick to respond, very through and provided my inspection report back the same day! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to get a home inspection done!
DAVID BOND
DAVID BOND
2023-07-22
Joe V our certified home inspector helped us twice with two potential homes. Going above and beyond, being thorough leaving no stone unturned. Joe is amazing and detailed making us aware of future and potential problems. There is no other inspector, I would hire. Thanks Joe.

Call or text us at (602) 999-5850 to discuss any of your home inspection needs or schedule your home inspection online. We would love to work with you!